How to use does not divide(∤) symbol in LaTeX?

Symbol/UnicodeDoes Not Divide/U+2224
Type of symbolMathematical Operator
Package (requirement)amssymb
Latex command\nmid
Example\nmid → ∤

There is no default command to print the “Does Not Divide” symbol in a latex document, you need to use the \nmid command included in the amssymb package.

     \[ a \nmid b \]
     \[ \frac{a}{b} \nmid c \]
     \[ if \;\; a \nmid bc \;\; then \;\; a \nmid c  5 \]

Output :

Use Does Not Divide symbol in latex.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top